Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Sunrise at Camping "De Banjer"

A cold sunrise at Camping "De Banjer", Ten Boer, The Netherlands.

... And in 2015, the winter was on a Saturday. Or so it seems so far. We haven't had any winter weather yet, until yesterday when a nice blanket of snow covered the land when I woke up. Unfortunately, I didn't have any time to go out with my camera. When the snow started melting in the afternoon, I feared my only chance of capturing a winter image had past.

However, it started freezing again and there is still quite a bit of snow left this morning. This location is very close to home, so I could actually sleep in until 6.40 this morning and still arrive at the scene an hour before sunrise. About 15 minutes before sunrise, the sky turned red. It lasted about ten minutes. Not that long, but it was worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.