Found and Lost

By Paused

the absence of clarity

Thank you all for the messages yesterday - wonderful - I was a little rushed when publishing so didn't say all that I wanted too - but thank you all for taking the time to look and comment yesterday and for the last 100 days.  

The road to blip... Last year I started making photographs again with my 5*4 field camera then virtually bumped into my old mate  PixelChristi who had also started to make photographs again a year or so prior to me.  He mentioned this blipfoto thing that helped him refresh his "eye"...  you have him to blame for getting me on here :-).  

Its nice to dust the rust off and learn new things - I still have a long way to go learning digital PP but I am very much enjoying and sharing the journey and one thing is for certain I want photography to continue to be part of my life.    

I'm on the fast downward ride of the roller coaster of busyness so up until my exams in May I'm going to endevour to keep recording a photo a day but I might develop and upload in batches of back blips.  It will be my treat for working and studying and doing all the other things that life throws at us.

I read this many years ago when I was in a foundation art course in Canterbury.  It stuck with me. Yesterdays blip alludes to looking back, this is what I found.

"Thirty spokes share one hub.
Thanks to this emptiness, the wheel is useful.
You knead clay, and you make a cup.
Thanks to this emptiness, the cup is useful.
You cut out doors and windows, and you make a room.
Thanks to this emptiness, the room is useful.
Thus, something can be useful because nothingness is working."
Tao Te Ching - Lao Tzu 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.