Calamity_Carrie

By Calamity_Carrie

Fishtail braiding for beginners...

Well it's Burns Night tonight, here's my first entry on blipfoto (thanks to my wonderful friend glasshalffull for pointing in the direction of this site!!). And as you can see the entry is nothing to do with haggis but is about hair!! I'm growing mine to my waist, this has been ongoing for several years now and I'm self confessed useless at doing anything exciting with my hair. BUT I found something on wikihow to try it out. I'm quite chuffed with the result. Only one bobble was a casualty in the process but still, I think looks ok for a beginner..

I was going to have my first post about cake.. I finished the last of my mum's xmas cake last night :-( Christmas already seems an age ago, as does new year. But this year started out differently for me because I moved a few days before Hogmanay and spent new years in my new home in Warrington with my lovely boyfriend. To anyone who has done long distance for a while you know how hard it can be and how much you look forward to seeing each other. Sooo.. almost 2 and a half years later we're finally in the same country AND the same house! Result!! :-D hopefully the start of a new chapter in my life! 

Happy Burns Night for later! I'm unpatriotic tonight though as there's no haggis on the menu instead it's chicken pie! :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.