Devil's Burdens relay

Great day today, even though it started early and finished late.
9.30am Leg 1 of the relay for the club C team. Lost a bit of time as got confused about where I was at one point but fortunately the people behind made sure I went the right way and didn't miss the checkpoint. (I had studied the map beforehand but was further on than I thought!).
10.30am Ran back to the start with a friend who did leg 1 for the B team, making about 10miles running. stopped part way to get this photo, if I'd looked on the way out I would have been more sure off where I was (you can see runners on the track through the field)
12noon Had a wander round Falkland and then went to the start of Leg 4 to pick up bags and then to the finish.
The Devil's Burdens are a geological feature on the slopes of West Lomond (and there are various tales associated with the area) and the race goes past them. There are 4 legs, 2 for single runners and 2 for pairs, and the stages go up and then down the Lomonds, even leg 1 which doesn't go to the tops is quite hilly. Mr Rat was on leg 3 for the A team.
3.30pm Drove to Edinbutgh
5.30pm Meal - Christmas present from daughter
7.30pm Banff Mountain Film festival on tour - 3 hours of films with a mountain theme (One was scary to watch - mountain biking along the Cuillin Ridge in Skye) also courtesy daughter and family
12.05am Home
Blipcentral have finally sorted out the problem that stopped me blipping for the 16thJan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.