58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Manic dog

I had a rare day off today, and I spent the whole day doing not very much! 

We eventually got someone out to look at the roof, which is good, as the rain is now coming in and running in small streams down the living room wall and leaving an ever increasing damp patch on the ceiling. He needs to get the ridge tiles from town and will hopefully be back tomorrow to make us watertight. 

Apart from that, it was a very uneventful day. So it was emergency dog blip time, and I really wanted to get a nice photo of Queequeg, but she wasn't playing ball and I couldn't get a good shot. I'm amused ashamed to say that this photo of Hamish was taken as he had Michael pinned to the floor, humping Michael's arm! Hence the manic look on his face. 

Edit: I've just re-uploaded this entry, as I noticed the original had uploaded a really small version of the photo. That's happened a few times now, even though I always export my blip photos at 2048 x 2048. Blip gremlins again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.