*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

25/365: My music corner

Had a nice afternoon - went for a stroll and a coffee in the park then came home and played the piano until my brain packed in at which point I switched to the ukulele and strummed away until my hand started to cramp!

Blimey I've had this Clavinova a long time. I bought it second-hand back in 1998 and it has served me well. 

I had piano lessons when I was about 6 but then switched to the flute so I'm pretty much self-taught. And I find it very hard. Two hands doing 2 different things, plus having to read bass clef, which has never come easy for some reason. I can only plonk about for the maximum of an hour before my brain feels ready to cark it! I'm still cracking on with I Giorni by Ludovico Einaudi. I've been learning it for about a year but can almost play it all now, although I have to take a break between each section!


My next challenge - the cello. Bring it on! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.