Returning Travellers

I was at the new Heathrow Terminal 2 early this morning to pick up the returning Mountaineers.  Climbing Kilimanjaro is quite a challenge and John was very pleased to have done it - it is such as shame that an infection, nothing to do with the mountain, prevented Stephen from completing this too .... maybe another time!

I have had a quick look through J's photos and there are some stunning views and very surreal volcanic scenes.  I will add a link to a few of them at some point.

The new T2 is very good although I only saw the arrivals hall - when I fly out to Australia in a couple of weeks it will be from T5.  I hope I get a window seat on the flight into Sydney as it's definitely worth going all that way to fly into Sydney as dawn breaks - magical!

I spent an hour this afternoon on the RSPB Big Garden Watch recording the birds that came into the garden.  There weren't that many but I don't like to encourage them too much as Henry is a very good hunter; we have had 'words' before now when he has brought in an 'offering'!  I will get better photographs when I am prepared to be the other side of the window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.