The second half of life..

By twigs

The march

I haven't yet figured why there is a line of ants marching back and forth along my washing line.  I shall have to put pay to that very quickly.  

Spent a bit of today tidying up the garden, pulling a few of those weeds that are thriving in the heat.  It was going to be more than a bit of the day but at 29 degrees at around 9.30 am it was just too hot to spend too much time out there  (the  weather tonight said Nelson had a high of 24.  Bah!  They should take the temperature outside my back door where it's regularly a good few degrees higher.)

Ants are a real problem around here - as I'm finding trails I'm endeavouring to locate nests and then to deal to the nest.  I'm losing the battle I think.  This has been going on for quite some time now and still they keep on marching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.