Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Business Card Holder

Having purchased a "new" 25 year old macro lens,  I went around the house and photographed everything that didn't move to try and decide whether I really should have waited and saved up for a new one.  
My business card holder was one of the first things I spotted.  This had been very idle over the past few months.  I have enjoyed the work I do in Brighton, and taken on extra responsibilities, but this is certainly not regular.  
However, seeing this, coincided with being contacted by my ex boss who has put me in for a relatively large contract in London.  Now the chances are that we won't by successful but, suddenly, I feel ready for a new challenge.  This may have disappeared tomorrow.
We had lunch with "old" friends today who live in Hove.  Lovely roast dinner and plenty of wine.  Not for me though as I was the chauffeur as husband still can't drive following the operation.  I can't wait for the 2 week period of recuperation to be over.
Finishing now as I am going to cringe my way through The Hotel based in Torquay.  Hope you all have a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.