CanonEyes

By CanonEyes

Peace Offering.

I was woken from a deep sleep at 11.30 this morning by a phone call from one of my band mates asking if I was ready to be collected for the gig. I had no idea that this was the last Sunday of the month, I thought it was next week. It was a bit of a rush, but I made it OK and we had good fun.
When I got home, who was waiting for me but Bignose, the Fairy King's Emissary. He was puzzled by the belligerent tone of my message yesterday. I told him bluntly that I did not appreciate my forks growing thorns. 
Using my own photos he pointed out to me that there are very few straight lines in nature. He said that the two young fairies sent to contact me were only trying to make the forks look pretty, though he conceded that they may have been a bit too enthusiastic.
The main reason for his visit, he explained, was to present me with a painting of the King and Queen during their recent trip to Indiana, with their personal seals attached.
Somewhat mollified, I composed a gracious note of thanks and appreciation and agreed an open ended truce with Bignose.
So, we're almost back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.