Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

Early Morning Swim

This is going to be a crazy week! Our biggest quilt show of the year starts Thursday, and I've already hit the ground running. Or should I say, swimming? I knew I had to get to the pool early this morning, because the schedule for the rest of the week will keep me from getting my laps in. Later today I'll be organizing and packing, my husband will load the cargo van, and we'll be on the road by 6AM tomorrow to set up our booth. Thursday through Sunday will be a blur of activity, with me facing the SoCal  morning and evening rush hour traffic.

I really need my regular swims for exercise and stress reduction. Today was a chilly but exhilarating morning at  the pool. You can see the steam rising from the water and the fog in the background. The air temperature was only 42 degrees F today, and I'm grateful that the water was a comfortable 78 degrees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.