Ellens66

By Ellens66

Welcome distraction....

It has been a kind of wet and dreary day, sadly lacking visibility on the south Shropshire hills.

However it was a very enjoyable event extremely well organised with some of the best stocked checkpoints I've ever seen. The half way point even had a free hot dog van! (should have blipped that) Perfect for the walkers but not advisable for runners...

So, it was a steady 6.5 hours with lots of ups and downs and a few moans and groans all of which are forgotten at the end. I really enjoyed speeding the day with my crazy running buddies and can't wait for the next.

Oh yes the logs were on the way up to Bury Ditches there was an amazing piece of machinery stacking them further up but too tricky to blip and then on top just mist, I'm told the views are amazing, guess I'll just have to go back another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.