Alberta

By Alberta

Siddha medicine

Today we were invited to the inauguration of a Siddha medicine centre. to explain Siddha I quote from wikipedia 

Siddha medicine means medicine that is perfect. Siddha medicine is claimed to revitalize and rejuvenate dysfunctional organs that cause the disease and to maintain the ratio of DoshaVaadhamPitham and Kabam. The siddha medicine given to practitioners include leaves, flowers, fruit and various roots in a mixed basis. In some extraordinary cases, this medicine is not at all cured. For those such cases, they recommend to take Thanga Pashpam in it; gold is also added in an eating method


This centre has been opened by some good friends of ours and for the opening all consultations and medicines were free. I had run out of the calcium tablets that I take as I am on the border of osteoporosis (my mother had this fully blown) and the doctor said that the ones I took in the UK because they are not natural could cause a risk to the kidneys and prescribed something made from Cissus Quadrangularis - I think!! Anyway I am up for all of this!


This is the oldest known medicine and has been in existence for over 3000 years. And the setting for this centre is a beautiful shady tropical corner in our local town. There were several supporters - this is one of them with a less than 3000 year old device to take blood pressure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.