In Front Of A Fairly Convincing Backdrop

Positioned there,
like cardboard cut-outs of themselves,
they soon do what’s expected.


Adopt poses.
Fall into conversation.


I think those three are still discussing
the Scottish Referendum
and what might happen
in the forthcoming elections


or they might be saying
that they’re not as gripped
by the second series of Broadchurch
as they were by the first.


The relatively young vigorous couple
(look at how he’s striding out!)
are enjoying
being in the fortunate position
of not having to work.


Thank goodness
for pensions and early retirement.


I bet they had it off
this morning.


I like how she’s pretending
to fly a kite.


All I can say is,
it’s a good job someone turned me round
so that I could point my cardboard camera at them,
or I’d have missed this.


Imitation of Life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.