Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Mitchell

Attended my third Celtic Connections show in the space of a week on Saturday evening - who says I don't have a life? - and this one was at the Mitchell Theatre in Glasgow. And a fine concert it was too, by the way.

Had spent all of Saturday 'working', so I knew my only hope of getting a photo for my daily diary would be when I was out on Saturday evening. As I was determined not to shoot a picture of the artists in concert with my mobile phone during the show, it had to be one of the rather photogenic Mitchell Library or Theatre.

Both the front (the library) and the rear (the theatre) of the building offer many photo opportunities, but I just settled for one of the sculptures at the entrance to the Mitchell Theatre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.