PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Cinema!

Backblip:

It's not often Rachel and I get out by ourselves of a Friday night.

With her family over a hundred miles north of us, and mine currently several hundred miles south ( for a lad born on the north coast, that's a hell of a thing to get my head around), we rarely get the opportunity to have someone look after The Kid.

However, of late, she's got to an age where sleepovers are a thing. Yay!

So Friday night was a table for two at Bella Italia (they do GF), and onwards to the Odeon to see Ex Machina.

As a sci fi buff, and a fan of Alex Garland's previous films, I really liked it. He wrote Sunshine, and, I think the 28 days, and weeks films. This is his first time directing, although he also wrote it, and while it's fairly static, I was pretty much involved for the whole film. Just wish the Odeon seats weren't torture devices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.