36th floor cocktail

We are now in Bangkok for the final two days of our holiday.  Our hotel is a tower block right by the river and we went up to the 36th floor bar for a cocktail before going out to eat at the nearby riverfront area.

Technophobe is enjoying her Tom Collins (whatever that is)  

I rashly decided to order three tailored shirts to go with the jacket I had made for me in Hoi An.  Just as well our baggage allowance on BA is more generous than all the internal flights we have done.

Compared with the start of our holiday, it's now really warm and more humid.  I think a return to icy UK is going to be a bit of a shock

By the way,  this was taken with my new favourite lens.  It's not exactly new as I've had it some time but I have hardly used it.  It's a 'cheap as chips'   28mm f/2.8 prime lens.  It's a bit plasticky and the focus motor isn't the quietest but it's really sharp and great for street shots due it its diminutive size.  Must use it more.  It's quite liberating not using a zoom lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.