MM52 Close Up - Metamorphosis

I've spent most of the day thinking about MM52! It's been great fun and I've played around with a lot of ideas that I had wanted to try for ages.

In the end I found this pupae undergoing its metamorphosis into a moth or butterfly and have taken shots over the afternoon as the light changed. It's almost transparent body was a wonder to the eye in the sun! :)

It may be a bit buggy for some but it didn't feel threatening in any way as it was very peacefully sleeping in its cocoon. I have no idea what creature it was or will be but will try to keep my eye out for any changes or signs that it is emerging and see what happens!

Huge thanks are in order to Skeena for a great job of hosting MonoMonday for such a long time and for doing a really brilliant job! Big thanks to Paladian for starting it all in the first place :)) and for choosing this weeks theme!! And more thanks to all the other great hosts throughout the year and finally a big welcome to the new host Joanneinoz :o)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.