WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Missed the Bus

This morning I had to walk most of the way to work as this road was jammed.

To the left at this roundabout, an 11 year old school boy was seriously hurt on the way to school and the road was closed whilst the traffic police did their work.

When the traffic is bad, it is roadworks and an accident. But it always seems to be more saddening when a young person has been hurt.

I was thinking about this as I walked to the bus-stop on my way home, there's the bus under the bridge, missed it, not paying attention.

This junction is a junction that I've crossed many a time, but a day for just taking yet another look to make sure the cars have stopped.

Thinking of the friends and family, the youngsters that must of witnessed the accident, and the driver must be feeling awful. Wishing the wee one a safe recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.