Rooftops

Today I spent most of the morning lounging around watching the WWE Royal Rumble - it's all good clean fun!!

I've also cooked a big English Breakfast (for lunch!) and baked a Caramel Apple Crumble which smells yummy as it cools in the kitchen! 

Unfortunately I made it with apples from the local shop, as the ones from my parents' garden that I froze earlier in the year have gone brown and manky! In future I will resort to blanching them before freezing, as the lemon juice method is a bit pants! They've been taking up space in my freezer, and are not usable! Really annoying!

I took this shot of chimney pots on the roofs on my way back from my apple shopping trip. These look quite old and have most likely been there as long as the houses have - over 100 years. Back then these homes would have had coal fires but they tend to have central heating nowadays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.