Birch Tree....

i love the textures and the colours and the little curly bits on these trees.  Makes me think of a rather elaborate broach!  

It is sunny but man is it cold!!!   my walk was rather challenging.  we've had rain and a melt then a freeze....not exactly easy walking!  Even with the grippy things on my boots it was a bit treacherous at times! 

This is type of winter conditions that makes me absolute loath this season!   the walking is not only hard and unyielding....it is down right dangerous!  

There seems to be a rather nasty storm on it's way up the coast.  New York has already been declared a state of emergency.   Glad i made a big pot of soup today.....actually we could survive quite a long time if we weren't able to get out.  It's amazing how much food you accumulate....we even have beer and wine at the ready! 

I meant to mention this before....my dear friend Jane has got herself back on blip.....go check out her journal here!   She started a few years ago and then life kinda took a different direction!   I think she'll hang out here a bit - especially with a wee bit of blip encouragement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.