Poor Little Thing

Quite simply Archie ill today ... a lot of arrangements and plan b's and waiting for a stupid GP to do something. And rushing to Abigail's to get some washing to dry in my tumbler drier as Archie had been sick on every single sheet ...and then saying do you want me to cancel beading and get Henry from school? much um and ahhing and finally a friend ,a good friend of Abigail's with a child at the same school offered to get him then a docs appointment made, a rush back from beading to have Henry while they went to the stupid GP ... who has said it was teething for 2 days!! GRRRR He has thrush which is what I said all along and gastro enteritis .. (in my head why don't you do something you stupid stupid complacent idiot?) and finally he prescribes some sort of ointmenrt to run around Archie's mouth.. I said to Abigail do NOT use that Doctor again...
and at beading I learnt so much and half finished broken wristed friend's necklace will finish it and mine tomorrow hopefully... and then THANK GOD Judy doesn't need a lift to the hospital and Her husband is finally coming out tomorrow and I can stand down on the lift front (or can I?)


And I will not go to badmington, aquarobics and yoga tomorrow I will sit quietly in the sun and comtemplate the meaning of life ... unless of course Archie is still screaming ...
so this is just a tiny bit of my day and now I will go and watch a film on TV and not listen to stupid people go on about the Kredit Krunch like they know what's going on... and I will breathe deeply in and out , in and out, and in and out ... and I am afraid you darling lot will have to wait for comments from this aged , shrunken brained, worn out, hypothyroidic, exhausted, woman



Oh and by the way the title ? I am of course referring to myself ;)



EDIT: I am over the moon as I have just got off the 'phone with my father who had a 'patch' on his stomach and the biopsy results are finally through and he has NOT got cancer WOOOOHOOOO WOOOHOOOOOO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.