Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Collection

We collected these plates over the course of a year, back in the mid 1980's.  They are still some of my favourite plates, and have now supplanted the Christmas Plates in the garden room.  

I'm promised a plate shelf for them eventually - at the moment they are hung in wire hangers.  These are not terribly good for them - there is a risk of rubbing off the gold edging.

I'm feeling a bit under the weather today - Walter has had a stinking cold for the last week, and he has now generously passed it on to me.  And he thinks I should be grateful for his generosity!  But I was pleased to see that, when I left work at 5.30 this evening, the sky was still showing traces of light - spring will soon be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.