Swans tongue

I stopped on the way home to feed the geese and swans (not the seagulls who gate crashed!). It was hard to take pictures and put bread down, even though I had already broken the bread into small pieces at home. The swans got out the water and came very close. So now I had a third thing to do - watch out for the very close swans! I got some good pictures and some funny ones too, but choose this as it looks to me like this swan has a tongue. I never knew swans had tongues - having said that I have never really thought about it before. 

Does anyone know how to tell the difference between a male and female swan?

Back to the hospital for our nightly visit. P wasn't in very good spirits tonight and it was very sad to see her so frail and down. Its very hard as she needs to eat more to feel better and build her strength, but doesn't. See what tomorrow brings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.