Yesska

By Yesska

Mr Mental

Went back to the vets to check on this one's stitches earlier. All good and 14 days of cone head have been reduced to 10, hoorah! Even the vet was surprised that he hadn't messed it up given how boisterous (read how much of a head case) he is. Even the other 'parents' in the waiting room commented on how crazy he was, brilliant.

Speaking of which, he went ape at the sight of everyone and everything when we first got there (he has cabin fever).

In my infinite wisdom I decided to use the well proven method of lifting him up to calm him down. The result of lifting 4 stone of muscle, should one ever consider it, is to be headbutted square in the nose by said mental head and his bloody cone!

I now have a sore head and a red line across my nose. How am I going to explain that one in work tomorrow?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.