Inner Sense

By FranklyFrank

A matter of balance

There's quite an art in balancing stones like this. I've had a go when we were at Vancouver's seawall. There at least there were a lot of stones from which to choose. Here, on the trail, there aren't that many stones around, so whoever has done this went to a lot of trouble. Wisely it is behind a natural fence and is not likely to be disturbed. I'd hate for this to be knocked over.

This is on the Chris Hatfield trail which is probably our favourite one on Salt Spring. Mrs G is back from her trip to San Diego so we took the pooch out for a walk. It turned out to be quite a long one as we explored a side trail and ended up going on a long loop around to Yeo Point and then heading back. Very pleasant but both dog and Mrs G were tired by the end. I of course was full of energy and could of gone on for much longer. I wanted to get back for my lunch by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.