Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Rad Cam evenings

I struggled to get out of bed this morning, so my productive morning went out the window there. Instead I just printed out lecture notes and looked through them prior to the lectures - on a Monday we have migration from 11-12 and then ecology from 12-1.

After lectures I came back to college and made lunch in my room, then went to the Radcliffe Camera to work for a few hours. I started feeling kind of drowsy and ill so came back to have a lie down. I will admit that as well as having a little nap, I watched the pilot episode of Breaking Bad... Very intense! I had dinner in hall and then went back to the Radcliffe Camera until half past nine. The window you can just see to the right of the image is the same as yesterday. I prefer the Rad Cam when it is emptier, so evenings are much better. In the afternoon it was extremely busy and there were very few seats. The library shuts at 10pm so I left at 9.30pm when I had finished a section of my essay and went to finish it off in the college library. Also quiet in the evening.

I now always set a limit as to when I want my essays finished by, and tonight was 11.30pm. I finished at twenty past. I never like working past midnight, just seem to lose productivity when I know that I want to be in bed! Luckily we don't have a lecture until 12pm so I will most likely sleep until 10.30am or so and send my essay off for Wednesday's tutorial when I get up too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.