Things You Can’t Do With a Kindle III

As its Monday and bookshop day, I thought I’d add another pic to my occasional Kindle series.  I’ve done this wall before, but as it changes all the time I thought it would be worth another shot along with my trusty e-book.
 
All the things on the wall were found in books donated to the shop, so not only bookmarks but newspaper cuttings, postcards, photographs, in fact just about anything. 

One of my pet hates in bookmarking is the turning of page corners.  When I list books on Amazon I always point out if any pages have been turned in case other people find it as objectionable as I do.  Margin comments, annotations and highlighting I can understand in text books, but why then, when they’re finished with, give them to a charity book shop?  Why do they think people want to buy books with underlining and pink and yellow fluorescent highlighting?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.