Car games

Started the week with a writing day, then late this afternoon I set off to drive north to Castle Donington via the M25 and M1. Unfortunately the start of the journey was very slow, with the motorway coagulated by heavy traffic tailing back from a crash. That added an hour to the drive, but once through the Dartford tunnel I made much better time.

The reason for the trip was Suzuki's launch of its new budget car, the Celerio. I arrived just in time for dinner, and we had Thai food in honour of the factory where the new car is produced. I had dinner in company with two interesting Japanese executives, one of whom had flown over from Tokyo especially for the event.

Our hosts laid on after-dinner entertainment in the form of a Scalextric track for us to race on, but unfortunately some of my colleagues broke it before I could take a turn. Despite having some clever technicians on hand, nobody managed to fix it before I was yawning for sleep. Ah well, these car men are clearly much better with bigger machines!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.