The Green Grass of Home

By aCaseiro

Feeling miserable

But's not Tina who is feeling miserable.. it's me.

Don't be fooled, she is just pretending, and in fact she is challenging me to run after her. She loves to show her running skills. 

Yesterday after work I went to the dentist, and in my ingenuity (or denial) I thought I was going to come out with a row, an X-ray and an anti-biotic.. and I came out without 2 adjacent teeth.... 

So... I can't eat solids ...as I can't brush my teeth and there's a risk some food can go into the wound and make an infection: If I was knowing in advance I could have stuffed my face before the appointment.. now I'm hungry like mad (liquid yogurt is not food)
I got stitches in my gum and I feel like I'm biting a bramble.  
I was recommended to don't smoke (yes.. sure, of course). I'm smoking but feeling even more guilty than usual. 
and  a few other inconveniences... 

I wish I was one of Her Chickens.. for they don't have teeth   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.