The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Synchronicity

Mallard yoga...
Log rolling...
Synchronised skating...
Other ideas welcome.

Mr & Mrs Mallard were dozing on a log in the middle of the River Bela. Here they were having a bit of a stretch before settling down again, all the while keeping one eye open to see where I was.

After taking this photo I found a sheep in Dallam Park on her back with all four legs in the air, and two hungry lambs in attendance. I managed to put her back on her feet, and the second time of righting her, she stayed upright. She had a bleeding eye, though - I'm guessing the result of one of the less palatable actions of a corvid.

It's been a family weekend. Wifie's mother Nancy arrived yesterday, brought by Eduardo. And today was Nancy's birthday. Last night we celebrated early with a lovely meal at the newish restaurant 17 in Milnthorpe.

Ed had brought a truck full of strimmers, rakes, forks and other gardening tools. In two sessions the allotment was clear of all weeds, and this afternoon the first seeds were planted. Our neighbour was impressed.

I've been a little absent from blip lately. The glacial speed of the whirrlitzer computer has got the better of me. It's taking too much frustrating time to do anything on here, so I shall be blipping less frequently until we finally acquire the new computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.