NiksPics

By youngniks

Rock

Blip are getting too popular! I can never log on on a weekend evening! Frustrating!

Yummy breakfast at the B&B before heading off to Burbage Edge for a walk along the cliff top and amazingly the sun comes out! Lunch in The Fox Inn and then a wee trip down memory lane to Grindleford Cafe. I used to spend lots of my weekends there about 30 years ago!!! Phil the owner became a friend and there were may times I would help by doing the washing up! Such happy days: friends, rock climbing, camping and so strange to be back. There's a moment where I have to fight back the tears.... will I ever be that happy again! Jules and I spend the next couple of hours photographing the waterfall ... great fun.

Home to see Mac who's happy to see us and seems fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.