LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Family Time

A well needed and well enjoyed day with the family. I've felt really tired since getting back from Belfast and have been dozing on and off all day. Now wide awake, so bang goes the early night.

Not technically the best shot today, but I love this one because my wee girl is full of concentration making daisy chains, completely unaware I am taking her photo. This was taken along the Fife coastal path at Seafield on outskirts of Kirkcaldy. Once upon a time, my grandad worked in the pit directly underneath this grass. The miners would work out underneath the Firth of Forth and Robs was well impressed by this.

I know you shouldn't wish your life away, but I am looking forward to next weekend already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.