Forget me not

Summer came for the day - thank you thank you thank you. It made me so happy :)

I was up at seven and walked Doggo around Eaglescairnie. He disappeared for most of the walk and I spent most of it looking for him. I baked some and gardened some and then had another walk in Eagles with Murron and her friend, Rachel. They rollerbladed a little and then we walked to the forget me not patch. They raced up and down the fallen tree trunk and I sat IN THE SUN and watched them. Home again where I pottered some more and then reluctantly went inside to cook dinner. I made vegetarian Moussaka and was amazed at the collective thumbs up. That's another meal to add to the other three that everyone eats. I made a rhubarb tart too and decided it was my finest yet.

It's amazing what a bit of sunshine can do :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.