Not just the teens apparently!!!

Philip's wife, Sandy, asked if I would accompany her to the hospital to collect some documents and also to make arrangements with the funeral director. I was honoured to be asked as I have not had to do that for any of our parents!

It has been a day of just being available for someone who needed to have some support and I was glad to be able to help in any way.

Also had to say goodbye to my dear friend Brenda who's leaving Hong Kong tomorrow. I know I shall see her soon at some stage, so it was a bit more of a 'till we meet again' than goodbye, or that's how we consoled ourselves anyway.

My picture today is of us on the train and as we chatted, we noticed these 'older' folk who had their heads down the entire journey, playing games on their gadgets! And we tell the teens off? Looks like its an epidemic that's spreading to the oldies as well :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.