Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

mono Monday

My ability to contemporaneously blip is lacking somewhat at the present (as you will see by tomorrows blip, which I have already posted).... 

January 26 is labelled on calendars as Australia Day.  This term has been somewhat challenged over the years by our Indigenous communities who prefer to se it as more of a Survival Day celebration (or commiseration).  I'm not sure there will ever be a truce on it. I do like to think of it as more a cultural celebration of where we are today

....with a made in China cup of Twinings Australian Afternoon Tea (blended by Kevin Rudd the former PM), Kraft's Vegemite on toast & Arnott's peanut butter Tim Tams...

And to complete my very unAustralian celebratory morning tea on this public holiday Monday - after lunch, I'm going to work while JJJ continue the count down from 100 to 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.