Herttoniemi metrostation

My back is still killing me. Oh poor me.
I'm not that patient patient. (Is that even correct?)

So took a QB as I stood in Herttoniemi metrostation today on my way to work. Managed classes. Managed to come home. Just managing.

Tomorrow is an exciting day. Buddha has his first scaling under anesthesia. I have to take him to the vet with bus and metro. I have a carry on bag, but I'm not sure if I can lift him to the bag at the bus stop or if I'm able to carry the bag. We'll see tomorrow. If I need help my son will accompany us to the vet's. My husband will pick us up after work. Buddha will spend  3 hours there and I will probably come home in the meantime because of my back.



On Thursday I'll have my legs varicose veins treated with foam injections. Both legs. I'm a bit worried how my back is affecting that and the days after the treatment since I'm having great trouble with putting on and taking off clothes. I haven't studied in advance at all what they are going to  do to me. I just know they will inject the foam into the vain. I don't know if it's supposed to make it better or make it wither and die. I HATE needles!



Due to the televisions endless string of hospital shows I'm pretty fluent with the medical slang as you can read above :-D



Also pretty good with the US law and justice related vocabulary (due to same reason - tv). But don't really have opportunities to show that. .-D


I guess this is part of old age. Never being quite sure if one manages to do the things you are supposed to do, being slower, having to take time. Even if it's now temporary, this will be my life some day if I'm lucky to get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.