1500

Again he was prancing around the garden this morning as I was packing my bag for my exercise class. He was being very vocal. I had hoped for something better for my 1500th blip but hey ho.

I am having to restrain myself from having a rant about school and the education system. Short story, Daughter is dropping one of her subjects as she has not enjoyed it and consequently not done any extra work for it. So, it seems to be causing the powers that be all sort of problems and she has to account for almost every hour of the day as well as getting pushed towards 'charity volunteering'. The fact that she got good exam results last year, is a prefect, is active on two committees and is Dance Captain doesn't seem to be taken into consideration. Ridiculous, ridiculous, ridiculous..............

Anyway, this is part of the reasons that I love blip. This time next week / month / year all the silliness should have passed but I will have a record of it.  It's good to look back and reflect on what seemed like a big problem at the time. Almost always gets things into perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.