Whiskers.

When I switch my mobile on in the morning I quite often take some photographs of the cats in case I don't get time later on to photograph anything else.  So this is ChooChoo sleeping peacefully at this point but old age (16) seems to be making him more neurotic all the time, although his brother is a bit more chilled.

I have been able to watch some of the footage of the holocaust memorial service at Auschwitz and I think, given recent events in Paris and elsewhere, that the warnings from the survivors are more important than ever.  It also reminds me of family stories about both world wars and how memories are so important.  Photographs give us a record of events within our own lives and those fragile bits of paper acquire tremendous significance, but with the advent of digital photography I know I need to print more of my pictures and not leave them on a computer hard drive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.