ach well...

I had to go to Lidl after dinner to buy coffee and toothpaste. Sadly, I gave in to the devil in me and some chocolate appeared in my basket. The good news is I had a long, hard look at the doughnuts and then walked on.

I also had a debate with the checkout operative about whether I should eat all the chocolate in the car, or take it home first. He won. 

Today I bumped into someone I haven't seen for 2 weeks. She gave me a look, and asked if I've lost weight. She didn't know I've been trying to, so that was nice.

I had a demanding meeting with client in the morning. The company was my 2nd client after I set up my own practice 8 years ago. I'm very happy to be re-connecting. The work is something which non-lawyers find really complex (it makes my brain hurt too) so the tricky part today was explaining it in such a way as they'd understand, but without feeling patronised. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.