still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Needed to talk

I think his/hers mate left with a hummingbird...

After arriving to the place I needed to be this morning, this bird flew over to the fence post near me and just started talking his/hers lungs out. I was able to guess he/she had at least two octaves of range. After about 10 minutes of listening I started to pull my camera out. He/she stopped till I gave him/her my attention again. And then continued.

Knowing my zoom lens is afraid of the dark

Knowing that my flash doesn't work long distances

Knowing that my other lens was setup for macro

Well... I wanted something. So with a high ISO, zoom, flash and my toes crossed I was able to capture this. 

After about 30 minutes of talking to me he/she flew away not to be seen again while I was there.

Maybe he/she just needed to get something off their chest? 

I was just glad I could lend an ear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.