youngies journey

By youngie66

BIG BIRD

Arrggghhhhhh crash,yip day two of my diy went with a crash this evening as I was standing on the worktop and as I stepped along the worktop and trying not to stand on the gas hob my foot slipped and fell to the floor my paint tray went flying and most of it landed on top of the microwave and started running down with other various amounts of paint elswhere as well me well I cracked my shoulder as I bounced off the worktop and gashed my left leg on a sharp edge of the ladder ending up in a heap on the floor covered in gooey white paint what a nightmare well I should stick to my day job lol but after filling 22 bags of stuff out the cupboards this morning and carrying them up into the loft some of them weighed a tonne well slight exaggeration but my legs and arms ached after that then it was a bit more sanding and plastering filling some holes before sanding them to paint over but then I guess ,my legs were just like me tired oh well that was my day but I quickly got out and down to the Forth to grab this shot of a Heron before I startled him with my grizzly look of not shaving for a few days as he quickly flew off so this is my blip for today and this wee clip was a bit like me today lol TIMBER and movie for the day is "Falling Down 1993" Go Big See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.