Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Finally!

This is my happy day. For some years my kitchen view was blocked by the tree in front of it, growing bigger and bigger. It even started to block my guestroom window, one floor up.
During the morning I went into the kitchen to have my morning orange and I thought the kitchen looked so much brighter.  I looked out and saw a set of steps resting against the tree outside and many branches had already been cut down. A few moments after I saw a man climbing the steps. He was a bit of a daredevil,  after reaching the top of the steps he climbed further high up in the tree. After all branches had been cut down, it was time to shorten the tree way back, to less then a meter high.
At the same time another tree was taken down as well.

I am feeling very pleased, this will provide much more light in my kitchen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.