Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

A grey day...

I took my mum to have some tests in the new Forth Valley hospital today. That's the building hiding behind the trees. It looks deceptively small in this shot. I can assure you it is enormous and I am not impressed with a design that means a 20 minute walk from car park to entrance. There may well be short cuts if you know the area and the facility but the lack of disabled parking near the entrance is a major flaw. Fortunately I had asked my cousin to join us and she looked after mum at the main door drop off while I went on my expedition to find a parking space. Quite what I'd have done if I'd been on my own with an elderly blind anxious 90 year old doesn't bear thinking about. On a more positive note once we found the clinic the staff were excellent and I found the technology fascinating. Next time might be easier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.