memento

By memento

Otherwordly

I don't blame this lady for spending a good ten minutes with her face inside the flower case. I would like to live in it till Spring if I may. My eyes can only take so much beige and brown with accents of dirty, garbage-filled white.

It was rather exciting for my little friend in the back seat to spot his blue sippy cup I lost last week, sticking out of a partially melted snowbank on the side of the main road. Setting off for his school,  I had shoved him into his car seat and put the cup on the roof of the car to have both hands free for buckling him up. It fell off just as I made my turn, going clack clack thunk thunk, bouncing and disappearing into the snowbank. We've discussed at length what state it could be in should we attempt to retrieve it.

Dear diary, I wish there were more exciting things I could tell you, but there aren't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.