Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Oops

A day up in London doing annual appraisals for the people I manage.  All seemed to go well and results much in line with what everyone expected.  In these days of 'anything other than client work is irrelevant', they seemed really pleased that I was taking the time to have a proper conversation with them.

The highlight of the day was meeting up for supper with my younger brother who I've not seen for ages.  You don't often get to see family in 'work mode', and he looked every inch the city lawyer... A really good meal at The Skylon at the Royal Festival Hall made even better by the company.

And for the oops?  I forgot to take a proper camera up with me, so this is about as good as I could get my phone to do for a night shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.