Artist Annie Afternoon

Ann and I have been trying for some time to carve out some time together, and today we did just that, meeting at one of the local Woods Coffee shops for a light lunch and rich conversation.

Cameras and travel figured heavily in the latter, as we both have relatively new cameras and travel plans that will come to fruition this spring. Her travel involves "crossing the pond" and multiple travel modes, but mine will be in the United States.

Ann invited me to her home afterward to see some five-year journals she'd created and filled with the quotidian events of everyday life. The idea had intrigued me when she mentioned it during lunch, and Ann offered a blank journal to me, but seeing hers made me realize that I didn't have the self-discipline or patience to do such a journal credit.

Ann's husband Arvin and step-daughter Helena enriched the wide-ranging conversation on an eclectic range of topics, and the rainy afternoon felt like a sunny one in the company of such lively, cheerful friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.