Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

12th man fever

There are “12” flags all over this city as Sunday’s Super Bowl between our Seattle Seahawks and the New England Patriots gets closer.    I took the camera on our morning walk just to see how many I could spot in our little 2+ miles.  I had to laugh because when they started appearing last year I had no idea what they were for and my grandson had to tell me it was the fans!   (11players on the field, the 12th person is the fan!) There weren’t as many as I thought I’d find in that short neighborhood walk (altho I missed a couple of fast cars…) I picked one to blip just because I liked the geometry of this wall and fence.   I’m going to collect them and do a flickr album before Sunday as the fever heats up! (I barely know the name of the quarterback - but its hard not to get caught up--the animals in the zoo have seahawk toys, there are rallies all over town,at the Burke today,  blue and green everything -it's good for this city to pull together..)

Looking forward to dinner out tonight with son E's in-laws - every once in a while we like to get together sans children!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.