Ecuadorian Dancers

We happened upon a very lively Latin parade on Central Park West this afternoon. It ended at 97th Street, and this colorful group went to rest; they represent Ecuador-. I had seen them and others dancing, and got a few few videos during the few minutes we were there, but I did not do any still shots until they had finished :) So this will have to do.

Afterwards we went to the International Center of Photography (ICP), one of our favorite destinations in NYC, which I have mentioned many times. There are always at least four exhibitions--the two I'll mention this time are Weegee (the photographer of New York crime in the mid 20th century) and a short review of the history of photography honoring the ICP's director.

Best of all, in the ICP's wonderful store I found a superb book (just published) of Berenice Abbott's photographs entitled "Documenting Science"--most taken at MIT in the late 1950's, and including a shot of my father's largest generator--now a major exhibit at Boston's Museum of Science.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.