Refractions and autumn colours

I wasn't functioning too well today so went in to work late and left early. When I got home Sarah blew bubbles for Sebastian on the back lawn. He adores bubbles but for some reason today he was only interested for about 30 seconds then found everything else in the garden more interesting.

Didn't matter - Sarah and I had fun ayway. She blew the bubbles and I attempted to photograph them. Here I got a mid air cluster against the trees - some of which are showing autumn colour. This probably isn't my clearest bubble, but I like the dof, the multiple refractions of the house and the contrast in colour between the bubble and the leaves.

The almost black is the lancewood and beech trees, the multicolours is a deciduous of some sort (possibly a magnolia?) and the pink in the bubble is just what the sun did although it could be colour picked up off the red shirt that was on the clothesline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.